Patient Reviews

Reviews for Essential Med Aesthetics

Reviews for Dr. Freda Cobbinah

We love sharing feedback from our patients at Essential Med Aesthetics in San Antonio, TX. Whether you're a new patient or a loyal returning patient, we hope you find this section of our website helpful in learning about how others experience our care. Dr. Freda Cobbinah is a double board-certified physician in family and obesity medicine, and she has served patients in the San Antonio community since 2014. In a lavish and calming atmosphere, Dr. Cobbinah offers services like Cutera xeo® laser hair removal, PCA SKIN® chemical peels, BOTOX® injections, laser skin resurfacing, truSculpt® iD nonsurgical body contouring, and medical weight loss for individuals and families. Essential Med Aesthetics has many aesthetic treatments (all backed by Dr. Cobbinah's expertise) that can be enjoyed by people of all ages. Please read through our reviews and see for yourself what others love about our practice.

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I absolutely love the services that is provided, she hears what her patients states and develops a great plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I was first appointment for the day. Literally no wait time. Dr Cobbinah actually saw me earlier and didn't rush me off like some doctors tend to. She is very personable. Glad to have found her. Great office location. Facilities are impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

It was great and the office is gorgeous. Staff is sweet and complimentary bottled water/coffee is available for patients in the lobby. Clean and friendly environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I was I and out of the office in under 20 minutes. She gave me multiple opportunities to ask questions if needed. Friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Excellent. Dr. Cobbinah is a well trained professional, with excellent bedside manner. She is very attentive & a good listener, positive & concern. My husband & I were looking for a new physician since our previous one mend concierge by the grace of god & his timing we found Dr. Cobbinah opeing a new office near us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I normally do not feel comfortable speaking with a Physician however, she was exceptional and I cannot wait to continue my healthy habits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! Thank you for waiting for me when I was late! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I was very pleased with D. Cobbinah and her staff. Everybody was nice and efficient, The doctor spent the time with me to understand all my issues. Very happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Doctor was very pleasant, my first visit she made me feel very comftorable, staff was friendly and so easy going. I found my long term doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

She made me feel very comfortable; as if I could talk to her about anything. I have been in San Antonio 3 years and haven't really found a doctor that I wanted to make my primary doctor. That changed with this appointment! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Dr. Cobbinah was very attentive and caring. I am happy with my first visit with her. I will recommend her to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

It was my first visit and she was wonderful! I felt like she had been my doctor for years! I will definitely be making her my PCP doctor from now on. She took plenty of time to get to know me and my medical history. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

It was really nice visiting with Dr Cobbinah, she was thorough, gentle, and caring we would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Very understanding and very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Great bedside manners and very cordial. Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Knowledgeable and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Great service and very professional and friendly staff. Quick and helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

I think she listens well and has the right questions when you’re trying to explain to her. I think she was very concerned and had a plan right away. I will continue to go with her. Very professional and very nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Beautiful office environment; staff is very kind; Dr. C was very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

She’s friendy and really professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Very professional and understanded all my concerns. Good advice and very helpful. Felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Professional, kind, thorough and attentive to my questions and needs. The entire staff was friendly and pleasant, calm atmosphere. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

It went great! Dr. Cobbinah was very personable and helpful. She answered all of my questions with patience. And her office was very pretty =) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

She was amazing, knowledgeable, and patient. I didn’t feel rushed, but heard and like I could genuinely ask her any questions I had. It was a great atmosphere and all around experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

It went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Front desk personnel were quick, polite and professional. Dr. Cobbinah was very understanding and listened extremely well to what I was trying to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Exceptional Dr and actively listen in order to meet the patient needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

The visit was really great. Dr. Cobbinah answered all my questions & explained my medications. The staff was very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

She’s been my doctor for a year now and every appointment has been wonderful. The staff are welcoming from the front desk to the back. Dr. Cobbinah listens to my concerns as well as clearly gives instructions on how to continue treatment outside the office so that it’s easy to understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2021

Awesome visit! She gives her patients her undivided attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

This place is awesome! Never got a real facial done before and was a bit nervous about how it would go. It ended up being a great decision to come here. They do an amazing job and give great skincare advice. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

The staff is very professional from the moment you walk in the door. You are in a spa environment and relaxing comes quite easily. Everything is explained in detail no matter what procedure you are inquiring about and questions you have during the process or after your procedure.I am very satisfied with the first results and will be having a second Sculpt Sure treatment in the next few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Overall great experience at this office. I have been doing my laser hair removal here. I am so happy with my results. I was nervous at first but they put me at ease and it did not hurt at all. My chin has been so smooth and clear since. I highly recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

I received trusculpt to get rid of my tummy pooch. Let me say I loved the results !!!! I love this place! Very nonjudgmental and supportive. I even received advice from the doctor on how to stay fit and keep the weight off! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

I received microneedling here and it was a great experience. It was very comfortable. Love the difference it made in my skin. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

O.M.G.! This was my first visit...and from the moment I walked through the door the staff was very professional and courteous. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and answered all my questions with no hesitation or frustration. Let me tell you about Dr. Freda Cobbinah. She was nothing less than AMAZING!!!! I was so worried about going to a new doctor and boy I’m so glad I did. She was very attentive. She was very thorough. She explained in detail whatever I needed or wanted to know. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2020

I’ve done a lot of searching around the San Antonio area Dr Cobbinah is one of the few Drs that does aesthetics and is a medical doctor wow that is amazing I recently got Botox and had a full annual physical I was fasting so I was told I can do full blood draws in lab the same day in her CLINIC... She’s sweet wonderful her staff as well I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I'm truly excited and pleased with my current Lasor hair chin and neck hair removal. I saw a difference within the first treatment. I'm looking forward to the final results. I would recommend everyone who needs top notch skin care treatment to this location! Happy client!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Cobbinah and her team are always professional and helpful. They get back to me promptly with any results or questions I may have. My health has improved tremendously! I could not have done it without their encouragement and competency! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

The office staff are always so nice and helpful. I never feel like an inconvenience or that I’m asking too much. Dr. Cobbinah listens to my concerns and addresses them appropriately. She also is clear and concise with diagnosis and medication instructions. I never leave the office feeling like I don’t have an understanding of what just went on. AWESOME place of business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

Excellent, and welcoming staff Dr.cobbinah is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

The staff has always been very polite. Lovely atmosphere as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Cobbinah is the best physician I have been to. She keeps you in good health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

The best place I've gone to for checkups and help with managing my diabetes. Relaxing environment and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Dr. Cobbinah is my GP and I was thrilled when I learned that she also had a medical aesthetics practice. I recently had her perform Botox injections and was beyond thrilled with the results. As with her medical practice and patients, she is extremely thorough. She took the time to listen and understand what I wanted to achieve and why, and then continued to work with me following the initial appointment to ensure I was happy with the final result. I plan to do additional treatments with her in the very near future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

After 18 months of searching for a new GP, I found Dr. Cobbinah and I am so glad I did. From the minute I walked into her office and was warmly greeted by her front of house team, I knew I was in the right place. Dr. Cobbinah blew me away in terms of her attentiveness and how thorough she was in bringing me on as new patient. She is also so super down to earth and has wonderful bedside manners. Seriously cannot say enough good things about her and her amazing practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah is a kind and conscientious physician. I feel very fortunate that she is taking care of my long term health needs. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

I absolutely love coming here because the staff is so nurturing and caring. Dr. Cobinah will answer my calls/needs even on her days off and I have never received that sort of attentiveness from any other doctor. I LOVE this place and can’t say enough good things about the staff and area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah is an Amazing doctor!! Explains everything and always addresses your concerns and puts your needs first!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great doctor and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I Love my experience I have had this far with Laser Hair Removal. The treatments are easy and pain free and the Staff are experienced and so friendly and explained step by step about my treatment. I will be returning for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr. Freda Cobbinah is very personable and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with her right away and look forward to having Dr. Cobbinah as my PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I’ve had the best experience. Dr. Cobbinah has understood all my needs and has help me accomplish goals that I had not achieved in years and actually listens. The staff is also very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

The facility is posh and inviting. Welcomed by a delightful office manager. Check-in was quick and the medical tech that did my vitals was friendly too. Dr. Cobinnah is a beautiful soul. This was my first visit and she took the time to get to know not only my medical history, but also asked about me, my background and how I managed my life. I left my previous provider because she was cold and disinterested (she only allowed 10 minutes and hurried patients out). Veterans need providers to take our injuries seriously. Dr. Cobinnah made recommendations for plans to address the root of my ailments and made me feel I actually mattered. She also invited me to events the clinic hosts. I've found my Dr. here in San Antonio...Essential Med Clinic is a winner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Very kind, the front office is nice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah and her office staff are very pleasant, patient and professional. It is not a rushed visit, but a welcoming environment where the doctor takes her time to understand and help you with anything you are visiting for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dra. Cobbinah is very kind, very careful, patient I feel very comfortable with her and her team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had to find a new Doctor due to change of insurance purposes. I did plenty research and stumbled upon Dr.Cobbinah I must say it has been a true blessing. The first time I came the staff was very kind and professional the wait time was short and I also noticed that everything was very clean. When I meet with Dr.Cobbinah she took her time to listen to my medical history and concerns and was very thorough which for me is highly important to find a Dr that takes they're time with you, is knowledgeable, and sympathetic. I truly recommend Dr.Cobbinah without any doubt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

I LOVED DR FREDA COBBINAH! She was amazing, she took her time went over my family history as well as my own. Her staff was super nice and really gentle when doing blood work. I had one lady who had trouble finding my veins and she said "Before I poke you let me get some help" Which I thought was SUPER nice and respectful of them she could of easily poked me and kept moving it till she found a vein, instead she got someone else to help and poked me only once. I highly recommend Dr. Cobbinah she was great and her staff was just wonderful. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Very dependable and professional!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Cobbinah is very thorough, thoughtful and communicates very clearly. Her facility is very modern and staff are friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah was amazing when I was here. Shes very friendly and professional, the wait was short, staff was nice, nice office. I came here moving from out of state to transfer my medications and get a regular checkup. She had some great health tip suited for me and my own conditions. I highly recommend going to her and I will be returning myself next time I need to see a Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2019

Didn't have an appointment but Dr. Freda was able to fit me in her busy schedule. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

I was a bit a nervous, being it was my first visit but I'm glad that I found her. What a pleasant experience! I've finally found a new primary physician. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Short wait time, very nice staff, and Dr. Cobbinah is very thorough and kind. I feel valued and secured in her great care. She takes her time to work with your individual needs and goes beyond just writing a prescription. Wonderful doctor and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Dr. Freda Cobbinah and the staff at Essential Med Clinic are amazing. Truely a breath of fresh air. They are patient and professional. At Essential MC you’re treated like family. I highly recommend it for your family medicine and medical weight loss needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah and her staff are amazing! Great family doctor. I highly recommend her for your medical and weight loss needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Dr. Cobbinah offers the best care hands down. She is extremely knowledgeable about health care. She is the best I am glad that my wife changed her to our PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

The office is very nice and clean. The wait was not long at all compared to other doctor offices, and I was a new patient . I'm not sure if it was because she is a fairly new doctor in the area or if it's normally not a wait, either way, that was great in my book! The staff and Dr. Freda were extremely nice and helpful. I will definitely be returning to keep her as my primary doctor in SA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

We recently relocated to San Antonio and needed to find a primary physician for our family. We were very impressed with the doctor and her staff. Dr Cobbinah was very professional and took her time to learn about our health and medical needs. We did not feel rushed and she was extremely thorough. Also, the office is very clean and the entire staff is friendly. We are Blessed to find such a caring physician for our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Beautiful and classy clinic. Dr. Cobbinah is a very compassionate, patient, and understanding physician. She truly cares about her patients and their well being. She is a brilliant physician and I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for amazing and quality healthcare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

My husband and I recently switched providers and we are both extremely happy to have made the changed. Dr. Cobbinah listens and provides holistic care. Her office is beautiful and her staff are warm and welcoming. We will definitely refer our friends and family looking for a new PCP to Essential Med Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Great experience from making the appointment to the actual consultation, Dr Cobbinah takes her time to explain patients and makes sure you leave her office with all the info and tools for a healthier life style. Highly recommend her! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.